Club awards 2021

The recent AGM announced the following awards:

  • River God: Avis Noott
  • Fish of the Year: Tom Brockett, for swimming on the Upper Usk in an open Canadian; Barney the dog, and Ella are co-swimmers.
  • Most improved white water: Julie Watts
  • Phil Longrigg Trophy: Conor O’Neill
  • Polo: Steven Pike
  • Marathon: Alex Petsch
  • Chunder Bucket: Not awarded; no eligible entries

New committee for 2021-2022

At the AGM held on 21st Oct 2021, a new committee was voted in.

  • Chairman: Tom Brockett
  • Secretary: Fran Bamber & Tanya Cownie
  • Treasurer: Conor O’Neill
  • Other members: Joe Nelson, Mark Gillett, Lisa Gunton, Genny Sargent, Joe Green, Ellie Payne, David Brain, Nick Wainwright

Many thanks to the outgoing committee members.