Trophies 2011

At the 2011 AGM, various trophies were awarded, as follows:

White-water ‘River God’: Mike Millington (for his siphon experience in Morocco).
Most improved white-water: Bill Pickles
Marathon award: Kevin Littlehales
Most ‘Most Valuable Player’: Richard Russell-Johnson
Phil Longrigg Trophy: Lisa Gunton
Chunder Bucket: Not awarded!
Fish of the Year: Steve Bennett, for falling in before the start at a race at Woolacombe.


New Committee for 2011-2012

The Bristol Canoe Club AGM 2011 was held this week.

The new committee for 2011-2012 is:
Chairman: Nick Wainwright
Treasurer: Conor O’Neill
Secretary: Richard Puttock
Membership: Conor O’Neill

Others: Lisa Gunton, Richard Steptoe, Steve Bennett, Lee Taylor, Theron Lodge, Richard Russell-Johnson, Helen Harris, Robin Wilson, Toni Sherratt-Ayerst, Ben Wetherill